These Days

These days, baby
just seem to come and go
So cold, so cold outside
they might even call for snow
Thinking about you baby,
but you ought to know
I tried, I tried, I tried, I tried,
but you just let it go

These days, baby,
they seem so fast, you know
I got more time, I got more time
just take them real slow
Catch up to you, baby
some night when the cold winds blow
Lay down by the fireside,
I’ll teach you real slow

Seems the more I see your face, seems the more I can’t escape,
Living here in misery, now tell me baby can’t you see,
I’ll tell you girl so you will know, I never planned to let you go.

These days, baby
it seems we’ve lost our soul
Walk out on me, honey
I can hear them slamming doors
Now don’t look, now don’t look back,
don’t give a reason for
I can’t, no I can’t stand
can’t stand your lies no more

These days, baby
I live with shattered dreams
Try to pick all the pieces,
they cut me way too deep
So confused, I’m so confused,
what will become of me?
I can’t close my eyes at night,
I’m afraid to fall asleep

Seems the more I see your face, reminds me of the time and place,
Live my life in misery — well I’ll go down in history,
It seems as though I can’t escape, seems as though I’m lost in space.

I think I must be getting old, I’m shivering but it’s not cold,
I’ll tell you girl so you will know, you took my heart my burning soul,
Once I had a fire inside, but you left me here, left it to die.

.

(Feeling all right?, not feeling to good myself.)

.

(What’s the buzz tell me what’s a happening,
What’s the buzz tell me what’s a happening,
What’s the buzz…)

Leave a comment

Filed under Abe Rossi

Leave a Reply

