“Victims”

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Author notes:

*THIS PIECE MAY SEEM OFFENSIVE TO SOME*

Sometimes the city is a vacuum, a black whole
It sucks you up and spits you out on the other side
Whatever and wherever the other side is….
This is especially true for young people.
So who are the victims…Teach Your Children Well
.

“Victims”

.

So what the fuck do I care about this pathetic world
All I have to do is make it to tomorrow
One fucking midnight at a time
‘Cause I’m real
I’m the real deal
Bet your ass

And you better feel me when I walk by
‘Cause if you don’t
My mug shot will open you up
like a fucking soup can
And when I reach around you
to grab that fat stack
in your pocket
I’ll stick my heart up your ass
‘Cause that’s where it belongs

Just like the hookers on the corner
Having to carry scissors around
Just to pinch a loaf

Fuck them

They think they know pain
Pain like licking the cum out of some John’s ass
Pain like the cuts that dance on my face

I didn’t care
Let ’em cut me
Those fuckers were too stupid to know
The crack was in my left hand
Balled into a fist
The one I fought back with
And I didn’t drop a rock

Pain
Fuck pain
It’s just a word

Like the fucking judge
Telling me
The difference between
A Friday night cruise
And grand theft auto
Is a word:

PERMISSION

Fuck him
And his words
He doesn’t know one thing about the street
About homeless
He can’t touch me anyway
‘Cause I’m a juvey

So what the fuck do I care about this pathetic world
All I have to do is make it to tomorrow
One fucking midnight at a time
Cause I’m real
I’m the real deal

Bet your ass…

________________________________________________________________________

Leave a comment

Filed under Abe Rossi

Leave a Reply

