“Breast Fed”

Abraham L. Rossi Jr.

I’m re-posting this because a couple of weeks ago my seventy-something year old mom was diagnosed with stage three breast cancer. When I wrote this some years back I tried to imagine the fear a woman would go through. Now I have felt it first hand. My father passed away right in front of me some 10 years ago. She is all my brother, sisters and I have left and our fear is real too. So today when she went into surgery we were there to hold her hand. Out of respect, out of love, and to let her know all the tears she wiped from our eyes and the band-aids she put on our hurts wasn’t for nothing. We love you mom…….

Author notes:

(Society is so shallow judging a persons beauty
By what’s on the outside rather than the inside
We are “Breast Fed” what to look for…

View original post 559 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Abe Rossi

Leave a Reply

