Twilight Whispers

.

.

The twilight whispers,
your name.
As the stars blink bright for me.
With my ear pressed against the night
I listen for the slow breath of dawn
for that faint heartbeat,
that not even the dark may silence.
As the colors,
stolen by the night
return to my eyes, I see the beauty
of the morning.
I hear music in the softness of your breaths
I feel the warmth of the sun on my face
as your eyes open.
Can life offer any more pleasures than
your smile?
Can words have any more meaning than
your name?
Is it simplistic of me to think?
I have felt all there is,
in you.
I am a shadow
you are the light that creates me
I am the twilight that whispers
your name.
For you are the slow breaths of dawn

Leave a comment

Filed under Abe Rossi

Leave a Reply

